"Envie de balade" LET's TAKE A WALK

"Envie de balade" LET's TAKE A WALK

The failsafe way to hike

Since 2005, the area's Forestry Commission (Direction de la Forêt et des Espaces Naturels) and Bouches-du-Rhône Tourisme have been working hand in hand to provide efficient and informative tools relating to summer regulations on access to the local forests.

A special and strictly-regulated context

Access to the Bouches-du-Rhône's forests is regulated by the Prefecture between June 1st and September 30th, to prevent fire risks and protect people. The relevant areas change every day according to weather-related risk factors. The regulations relate to access – including from the sea - circulation and presence of people in the area's forests.

Tools for the general public

Bouches-du-Rhône Tourisme and its partners provide walkers and hikers with a variety of informative tools:

  • the number 0811 20 13 13 provides precise information on forest accessibility in both French and English.
  • The "MyProvence Balade" app provides extensive information on the affected areas and, in particular, alternative itineraries available throughout summer so visitors can continue to enjoy a trip to the coast or countryside.

Read more

View

Thomas KREISER

Contact

Envie de balade

Envie de balade

Depuis 2005, la Direction de la Forêt et des Espaces Naturels du Département & Provence Tourisme se sont associés pour mettre en place des outils d’information et de sensibilisation concernant la réglementation estivale quant à l’accès et la circulation dans les massifs forestiers.

Pour randonner en toute sécurité : connaître les conditions d'accès aux massifs en temps réel

Un contexte spécifique et réglementé

Dans les Bouches-du-Rhône, les massifs forestiers sont soumis à une réglementation préfectorale entre le 1er juin et le 30 septembre, pour prévenir les risques d’incendie et protéger les personnes. Les zones concernées évoluent chaque jour en fonction d’indicateurs de risque liés à la météo. Cette réglementation estivale porte sur l’accès - y compris par la mer - la circulation et la présence de personnes dans les massifs forestiers du département.

Des outils pour les particuliers

Provence Tourisme et ses partenaires mettent à disposition des randonneurs des outils d’information :

. le traditionnel 0811 20 13 13 délivre des informations précises, en français et en anglais sur l’accessibilité des massifs.

. les plus connectés trouvent sur l’application MyProvence Balade de nombreux renseignements sur les zones concernées, et notamment des itinéraires bis, accessibles tout l’été pour ne pas renoncer à une sortie en bord de mer ou en campagne.

Thomas KREISER

Contacter